Officers & Roles

Committee Members Elected in 2019 AGM
NB: All email addresses are shown as "name at domain" rather than "name@domain" to reduce address harvesting by spammers
  • Chair: Martin Juckes

  • Vice Chair: Sue Abbott
  • Secretary: Kate Paterson
  • Treasurer: Ian Duddle
  • Education: Jenny Morgan
  • Webmaster: Jeff Silver
  • Swarm Coordinator: Linda Rogerson
  • Membership Secretary: Lindsay Whitehead
  • Librarian: Jacqui Duncan
  • Meeting Coordinator: Hazel Blackburn
  • Apiary Manager: Simon Melvin

Non-Committee Roles

Newsletter Editor

Claire O'Brien(*)
newsletter at

Produces a monthly newsletter.

Honey Extractors

See Extractors For Hire

Carolyn and Richard Kirk, Gillie York, Gillian Bannister.

Organise loan of extractors to members.

(*) The committee members and also Giles McLoughlin, Clark Hunter and Claire O’Brien have access to the membership lists.

Members of the RBKA Committee are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting, by vote of the members present at the meeting.

Committee Roles


Martin Juckes
chaironly at
chair at (also goes to vice chair)

Chairs committee meetings and co-ordinates the day to day running of the association


Kate Paterson

Email: secrbka at


Provides all communications to all members along with circulation of monthly federation news letter


Ian Duddle
Phone: 07733 488266
treasurer at

Manages the yearly accounts and membership and course payments

Education Officer

Jenny Morgan
educationrbka at


Attends Berkshire education coordinator meetings & manages basic exams and all members educational needs.

Honey Judge and meeting coordinator

Senior National Honey Judge 
Hazel Blackburn 
(Home) 01189 475 451

(Mobile) 0778 8544314 

hazelputwain at

Judges our association yearly honey show in November each year

Membership Secretary

Lindsay Whitehead
membership at


Deals with membership and queries

Vice Chair

Sue Abbott
vicechair at

Web Site Maintenance and other IT

Jeff Silver
Email: webmaster at

Swarm coordinator

Linda Rogerson
Email: swarm at


Jacqui Duncan
Email: librarian at

Apiary manager

Simon Melvin
Email: apiary at

Manages the club apiary team.

Application form used for 2019 elections: print version or editable file.